The $500 divorce is currently unavailable. Please contact us to get a quote!
The $500 Uncontested Divorce
We offer low prices on uncontested divorces in every Parish in Louisiana. This price doesn’t include filing fees, court fees and is only for uncontested divorces. Property partitions, child custody and other family law matters will have to be contracted with attorney.
How Do I Qualify for the $500 Divorce?
Not all divorces will qualify for the $500 rate. Your divorce must be:
- Your divorce has to be uncontested;
- Your ex will agree to sign the Waiver of Service;
- You have already been separated for the required time frame – 180 days if not children, 365 days if children under 18 years of age;
- Custody, property and other matters are not included in the divorce;
- All matters can be handled via email, mail and phone.
- Both parties must be located in Rapides Parish.
Why are we offering such low prices on Louisiana divorces?
I have sat down with numerous clients to help them with their divorces and many are unable to afford the high cost of legal fees. It’s important to get an attorney to help you with your divorce matters to make sure it’s done correctly, but how can you do that when you can’t afford their legal fees. Many people have stated that they could hire an attorney if they didn’t charge so much to file a divorce in Louisiana.
I have children and I understand how tight money can get sometimes. It’s summer time and you want to take the kids to the beach, the park or vacations to visit family that live out of the state. It’s hard to do that when you are put into a position where you now have to spend a small fortune on legal fees.
This is our way of giving back to the community over the summer. We know kids are home from school and you probably have your hands full. If you don’t have children, maybe you want to get out of the situation you’re in and start a family. Either way, we can help.
If you are in a tough financial situation, but also need to file for divorce, we can help you get back on track.
How do I set up an appointment to talk about my divorce?
It’s easy. Just give us a call at (318) 269-5857 or email Jerome@AndriesLawFirm.com.
The fastest way to get a response back is to send us an email.
Our law firm can handle most matters virtually through phone, email and mailings so you don’t have to travel. Many Louisiana divorce attorneys have shut down during the most recent Covid-19 outbreak, but we are still handling divorces that do not require court hearings.
What can I expect from my appointment with a divorce attorney?
- We speak with you and hear your story either in person or by phone
- We gather relevant information regarding your separation from your spouse
- Our firm will prepare your “Petition for Divorce” to be filed with the court
- You will read over the facts contained in the document and execute a verification that everything is true to the best of your knowledge
- We then file your divorce in the proper parish
What happens after my divorce is filed?
It depends on the type of divorce you are filing. If you have already met Louisiana’s separation requirement for divorce, then we will submit a Judgment of Divorce for you and wait for the judge assigned to your case to sign and mail back a copy for your records.
If you have not met the separation requirement, then we will wait the appropriate time period and once that has elapsed, we will file the Judgment of Divorce for you.
How long do I have to wait to get my divorce finalized in Louisiana?
- 365 days if there were children born of the marriage.
- 180 days if there were no children born of the marriage.
Do I need to wait the time period for separation before I file for divorce?
No, we can prepare and file the petition for you and then wait for the time period to elapse.
For example: Sue wants to file for divorce from Bob. They have three children together and will need to live separate and apart for 365 days before their Divorce will be final. However, Sue wants to file for divorce now and get the ball rolling. She can file her Petition for Divorce now and wait the 365 days while living separate and apart from Bob. We record the date of separation on our calendar and file the Judgment with the courts once that date is reached.
How much are filing fees for divorces in Louisiana?
The cost of filing fees varies from parish to parish. You should expect to pay anywhere from $300 to $400. This includes service. The Clerk of Court in your parish will issue a refund in the event you do not have to serve the other party. If the other party is agreeable to accept service instead of having you serve them with the divorce petition, then the filing fees will be less. In the event he/she is willing to accept service, our firm will prepare the appropriate affidavits for them to sign and file.
What if I can’t afford the filing fees?
If your income is low and your debt is high and you can’t come up with the filing fees up front, there is still a way that you can file your divorce. The courts will sometimes allow an individual without means to file a divorce and pay back the filing fees at a later date. Basically, you will be able to file your divorce without paying the filing fees in advance. We’ve helped numerous clients fill out the required forms to ask the judge if they can do this.
If you need help with a divorce in Louisiana and don’t want to spend an arm and a leg, call Jerome at (318) 269-5857 to discuss your situation.
Can I Still Qualify for the $500 Louisiana Divorce if I Live in Another Parish?
While we cannot guarantee that everyone will qualify for the $500 divorce, we can help in any parish in Louisiana. Some situations require additional work, mailing costs and time. Simply send us a quick message here and tell us your situation. We will reach out to you and provide you with a quote.
Louisiana Uncontested Divorces
Attorney Jerome Andries
Call Me: (318) 269-5857
Email Me: Jerome@AndriesLawFirm.com
Zoom Meetings Available Upon Request
Disclaimer: Nothing in this blog article should be taken as legal advice. You must contact us to discuss the facts of your case. Each case is different and we cannot guarantee an outcome. We are not your attorney until you hire us. Contact us to see if you qualify.